

## Georgia Chapter, APWA

4915 Chase Lane | Cumming, Georgia 30040 | 404-375-6209



https://georgia.apwa.net

2024
President
Felix Floyd
City of Decatur
felix.floyd@decaturga.com

Tyler Pannell
Walton County
tyler.pannell@co.walton.ga.us

Vice President Chuck Mathis Dougherty County cmathis@dougherty.ga.us

Chapter Secretary
Adisa Aarons
City of Atlanta
AJAarons@AtlantaGa.Gov

Chapter Treasurer Becky Kinsey Georgia 811 bkinsey@georgia811.com

Past President
Christopher Cox
City of St. Marys
CCox@stmarysga.gov

Council of Chapter Delegate Lenardo Owens DeKalb County lowens@dekalbcountyga.gov

Alternate Delegate
Terrence Simpkins
Rockdale County
terrence.simpkins@rockdalecountyga.gov

District I
Maze Newsome
Chatham County
manewsom@chathamcounty.org

District 2
Emanuel Haire
Colquitt
chaire@colquittga.org

District 3
Michelle Brown-Mang
Columbus Consolidated Government
mbrown-mang@columbusga.org

District 4
Reginald Anderson
DeKalb County
randerson3@dekalbcountyga.gov

District 5
Dwayne Stocks
dpwdstock@gmail.com

District 6
Michael Frierson
City of Atlanta
mfrierson@atlantaga.gov

District 7 Jeremy Bryson Catoosa County jeremy.bryson@catoosa.com

District 8
Shawn Wood
Jones County
shawn.wood@jonescountyga.com

District 9
Andrew Bielecki
Sansom Equipment Company
andrew@secequip.com

District 10
Teresa Smith
A&S Engineering
Tsmith5587@bellsouth.net

District 11
Ben Pierce
Georgia Water and Environmental Services
ben.pierce@gwesllc.com

## **APWA GA Chapter Internship Program**

The APWA GA Chapter Internship Program offers hands-on internship experiences to undergraduate college students interested in considering a public works and/or engineering career in city/county government. For the summer of 2024, the APWA GA Chapter has approved funding in the amount of \$10,000 to support four internships with a matching grant of \$2500 each to APWA Member local governments that are selected to participate in the program. A typical intern work period is 40 hours per week for 10-12 weeks at an average pay of \$15/hour (total cost for one intern is approximately \$5,000 to \$6000).

The matching grant funds for this program will be awarded on a first come – first serve basis. Interns may be recruited and selected independently by the local government or may be selected from resumes submitted to and provided by the APWA GA Chapter. At the conclusion of the internship, grant recipients will be required to provide a summary (and photographs) of the work performed by the intern.

If you are interested is participating in the APWA GA Chapter Internship Program, please complete and submit the attached application to our Scholarship/Internship Program Chair,

Jason Spencer, at <u>jspencer@cityofoakwood.net</u> no later than March 1<sup>st</sup>.



A&S Engineering
Tsmith5587@bellsouth.net

Ben Pierce Georgia Water and Environmental Services ben.pierce@gwesllc.com

Georgia Chapter, APWA
4915 Chase Lane | Cumming, Georgia 30040 | 404-375-6209



https://georgia.apwa.net

2024 President Felix Floyd City of Decatur felix.floyd@decaturga.com		APPLICATION FOR APWA GA CHAPTER INTERNSHIP PROGRAM		
President-Elect Tyler Pannell Walton County tyler.pannell@co.walton.ga.us	1.	Name of Government:		
Vice President Chuck Mathis Dougherty County cmathis@dougherty.ga.us	2.	Point of Contact:		
Chapter Secretary Adisa Aarons City of Atlanta AJAarons@AtlantaGa.Gov	3.	Address:		
Chapter Treasurer Becky Kinsey Georgia 811 bkinsey@georgia811.com	4.	Phone:		
Past President Christopher Cox City of St. Marys	5.	Email Address:		
CCox@stmarysga.gov  Council of Chapter Delegate Lenardo Owens	6.	Is the Government a current member	of APWA? Yes No	
DeKalb County lowens@dekalbcountyga.gov	7.	Is the Government committed to the	matching funds, in excess of the grant,	
Alternate Delegate Terrence Simpkins Rockdale County terrence.simpkins@rockdalecountyga.gov	needed to compensate the intern? Yes No			
District 1 Maze Newsome Chatham County manewsom@chathamcounty.org	8.	What work is planned or will be assign	gned to the intern?	
District 2 Emanuel Haire Colquitt chaire@colquittga.org				
District 3 Michelle Brown-Mang Columbus Consolidated Government mbrown-mang@columbusga.org				
District 4 Reginald Anderson DeKalb County randerson3@dekalbcountyga.gov				
District 5 Dwayne Stocks dpwdstock@gmail.com				
District 6 Michael Frierson City of Atlanta mfrierson@atlantaga.gov	I here	by attest that the information submitted	in and with this application is true and	
District 7 Jeremy Bryson Catoosa County jeremy.bryson@catoosa.com	accurate to the best of my knowledge.			
District 8 Shawn Wood Jones County shawn.wood@jonescountyga.com				
	Signature		Date	
District 9 Andrew Bielecki Sansom Equipment Company andrew@secequip.com				
District 10 Teresa Smith				